top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan Rae

A Weekend in May

I recently had several rolls of film developed by State Film Lab here in Louisville. It's always a surprise what images I get back for two reasons: One, I make photographs so sporadically these days that quite a bit of time passes before I have enough rolls to bring in. Two, I've got a habit of not labeling my rolls so I don't remember the who, what, when, or where of it.


In May 2020, after a couple of months of not seeing my family in person, I went home to Columbus, Indiana, and spent the weekend with my mom, sister, and brother. When I pulled up and got out of the car, my sister ran up and gave me the biggest hug. It was the first hug I'd had since March, and I cried.


That Saturday, my sister and I walked over to architecturally known North Christian Church, which is surrounded by a large lawn and rows of blooming trees. We spent an afternoon therereading, resting, climbing treesand these are some of the images I captured, including a few others from our weekend at home.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page