top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan Rae

An Evolution of Collage

As I mentioned in my first blog post about collage, it's something I've loved doing off and on since middle school, working from fashion and lifestyle magazines and eventually other types as well. These are some of my collages from 2013 to 2015, when I was in college and would periodically create collages whenever I was home.


In my earlier collages, I see my love for creating color schemes and particular moods. Later I see my interest in composition and framingwe've got quite a few thin lines happening! There's also a shift from fashion mood boards to more design oriented compositions. In both I see a desire for connecting images with specific words, creating a response through both mediums.



Left, right: Sunshine, 2013; Bright Side, 2013



Above: Refined, 2013




Left, right: Scarlet, 2013; Awakening, 2013



Above: Seeing Red, 2014



Above: No One/Who Belongs, 2014


Above: Inspiration, 2015


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page