top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan Rae

Across Time

As I was going through my folder of film scans to find images for an upcoming project, I came across these two photos that are similar in composition and color. Taken two years and thirteen time zones apart, it's interesting to see what my eye has been drawn to across time.


The image on the left was taken in February 2020, in Tamsui, Taiwan, and the image on the right was taken in March 2018, in Columbus, Indiana, at my late Great Grandma Ruth's home.


Often when I come across images that I think pair interestingly together, I run them through my Photoshop files that I've formatted to create weavings and other patterns to see what they might look like if I were to print and assemble them. Below is one of the "sketches" I made.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page